Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 7/01/18 6th Sunday after Pentecost  —The Holy Unmercenaries and Wonderworkers Cosmas and Damian

9:00 a.m. +Rosemary and Michael Waselik requested by the Family
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Romans 12:6-14
Gospel: Matthew 9:1-8, Tone 5

Monday, 7/02/18 —The Placing of the Precious Robe of Our Most Holy Lady and the Mother of God in the Church at Blachernae in Constantinople

9:00 a.m. God’s blessing and health for Stefaniya and her family requested by Stefaniya Tsitaridis

Tuesday, 7/03/18 —The Holy Martyr Hyacinth

9:00 a.m. +Ivan and Halyna Lobay (Pan.) requested by Maria Lobay

Wednesday, 7/04/18 —Independence Day of the USA and Our Father Andrew of Jerusalemite, Archbishop of Crete

Thursday, 7/05/18 —Our Venerable Father Athanasius of Athos

Friday, 7/06/18 —Our Venerable Father Sisoes the Great

Saturday, 7/07/18 —Our Venerable Father Thomas of Maleum and Acacius mentioned in the Ladder of Divine Ascent

Sunday, 7/08/18 7th Sunday after Pentecost —The Holy Great Martyr Procopius

9:00 a.m. Special Intention
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Romans 15:1-7
Gospel: Matthew 9:27-35, Tone 6

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 6/17/18 4th Sunday after Pentecost —All Saints of Rus`- Ukraine AND Father’s Day
8:30 a.m. Moleben to Jesus Christ (for all fathers of the parish) requested by Sestretsi
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish

10:30 a.m. +Dario Aponte requested by Brandon and Andre Aponte
Moleben to Jesus Christ

Epistle: Romans 5:18-23
Gospel: Matthew 8:5-13, Tone 3

Monday, 6/18/18 The Holy Martyr Leontius

Tuesday, 6/19/18 The Holy Apostle Jude, Brother of the Lord According to the Flesh

Wednesday, 6/20/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Methodius, Bishop of Patara

Thursday, 6/21/18 The Holy Martyr Julian of Tarsus
9:00 a.m. +Emilia Dubno (Pan.) requested by the Family

Friday, 6/22/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Eusebius, Bishop of Samosata

Saturday, 6/23/18 The Holy Martyr Agrippina

Sunday, 6/24/18 5th Sunday after Pentecost —The Nativity of the Honorable and Glorious Prophet John, Forerunner and Baptist of Christ
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
Moleben to Jesus Christ

10:30 a.m. God’s blessing and health for Irene Hladkyj requested by the Family
Moleben to Jesus Christ

Epistle: Romans 10:1:10
Gospel: Matthew 8:28-9:1, Tone 4

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 6/10/18  3rd Sunday after Pentecost —The Holy Priest-Martyr Timothy, Bishop of Prussa
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
and the Moleben to Jesus Christ

10:30 a.m. Special Intention
and the Moleben to Jesus Christ

Epistle: Romans 5:1:10
Gospel: Matthew 6:22-33, Tone 2

Monday, 6/11/18 The Holy Apostles Bartholomew and Barnabas

Tuesday, 6/12/18 Our Venerable Father Onuphrius the Great

Wednesday, 6/13/18 The Holy Martyr Aquilina

Thursday, 6/14/18 The Holy Prophet Elisha
9:00 a.m. +Joseph J.. Levitzky (Pan.) requested by Joseph M. Levitzky

Friday, 6/15/18 The Holy Prophet Amos

Saturday, 6/16/18 Our Father and Wonderworker Tychon of Amathus
9:00 a.m. +Emil Wysowskyj (29th Anniv., Pan.) requested by Maria Wysowkyj

Sunday, 6/17/18 4th Sunday after Pentecost —Father’s Day — All Saints of Rus’ – Ukraine
8:30 a.m. Moleben to Jesus Christ requested by Sestretsi
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish

10:30 a.m +Dario Aponte requested by Brandon and Andrue Aponte
and the Moleben to Jesus Christ

Epistle: Romans 5: 18-23
Gospel: Matthew 8: 5-13, Tone 3

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ

Sunday, 6/03/18 2nd Sunday after Pentecost —The Holy Martyr Lucillianus and Those with Him

9:00 a.m. For people of the parish
and the Moleben to Jesus Christ

10:30 a.m. God’s blessing and health for Brandon and Andrue Aponte requested by the Czabala Family
and Moleben to Jesus Christ

Epistle: Romans 2:10-16
Gospel: Matthew 4:18-23, Tone 1

Monday, 6/04/18 Our Holy Father Metrophanes, Patriarch of Constantinople

Tuesday, 6/05/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Dorotheus, Bishop of Tyre

Wednesday, 6/06/18 Our Venerable Father Bessarion the Wonderworker and the Venerable Father Hilarion the New

Thursday, 6/07/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Theodotus of Ancyra

Friday, 6/08/18 The Transfer of the Holy Relics of the Holy Great Martyr Theodore Tyro

Saturday, 6/09/18 Our Holy Father Cyril, Archbishop of Alexandria

Sunday, 6/10/18 3rd Sunday after Pentecost —The Holy Priest-Martyr Timothy, Bishop of Prussa

9:00 a.m. For people of the parish
and the Moleben to Jesus Christ

10:30 a.m. Special Intention
and Moleben to Jesus Christ

Epistle: Romans 5:1-10
Gospel: Matthew 6:22-33, Tone 2

Sunday of All Saints

Over the last fifty-some days, we have celebrated the Paschal mystery – the central mystery of our faith, from our Lord’s crucifixion, resurrection, ascension to his sending the Holy Spirit on his followers. This Sunday, after all that has been proclaimed, we add a great “Amen!” “So be it!” This “Amen” will be great only if we make it more than just words but also actions. The Holy Spirit came upon the disciples that they might be witnesses to the Paschal mystery – our Lord’s death and resurrection, and the Greek word for “witness” is “martyr.”

This Sunday was originally called the Sunday of All Martyrs —because those who witnessed to Christ had to be ready to give their lives for him. Many Christians did and still do. This is what it means to be a saint – the readiness to give our lives for the Lord. Therefore the Lord says in today’s Gospel, “Everyone who acknowledges me before others I will acknowledge before my heavenly Father” (Matthew 10:32).

We should not seek to be killed for the gospel, but our priorities should be: 1) God; 2) God’s people, the “others” in our lives and 3) ourselves. Being human, and living in an individualistic society, we often reverse these priorities: 1) ourselves, no. 1; 2) others and 3) God, and putting God third is a practical atheism. We often have the misconception that to be a “saint” means only a life of misery and self-denial, but people who put their own pleasure and comfort first usually end up all “messed up.” A saint is really someone who has their life in the right order, and so is full of the joy of the Spirit: “a spirit of wisdom and of understanding, a spirit of counsel and of strength, a spirit of knowledge and of fear of the Lord” (Isaiah 11:2).

Meditation by Archpriest David Petras

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 5/20/18 Pentecost Sunday
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
Moleben to the Mother of God

10:30 a.m. +Wasylyna Yukash (40 days, Pan.) requested by the Family
Moleben to the Mother of God

Epistle: Acts 2:1-11
Gospel: John 7:37-52; 8:12, Tone 7

Monday, 5/21/18 Pentecost Monday
9:00 Special Intention

Tuesday, 5/22/18 Holy Constantine and Helen

Wednesday, 5/23/18 Our Venerable Father Michael

Thursday, 5/24/18 Our Venerable Fathers Simeon and Nicetas

Friday, 5/25/18 The Third finding of the Head of John
9:00 a.m. + Eugenia Dobczasky (Pan.) requested by the Melnyk Family

Saturday, 5/26/18 Holy Apostle Carpus

Sunday, 5/27/18 First Sunday after Pentecost
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
Moleben to the Mother of God

10:30 a.m. +Halyna Choma requested by Ihor Mandicz and Crystyna MandiczCentore
Moleben to the Mother of God

Epistle: Hebrew 11:32-12:2a
Gospel: Matthew 10:32-33; 37-38 and 19:27-30, Tone 8

Mother’s Day Divine Liturgy

Tomorrow, there is only one (1) Divine Liturgy at 9:00 a.m. (in English and Ukrainian).
 
The Moleben to Mary, the Mother of God –the Holy Theotokos will be at 8:30 a.m.
 
Following the Liturgy is the annual Mother’s Day Breakfast in the church hall.
 
Join us in prayer and festivities celebrating our Mothers (living and deceased).

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 5/06/18  Sixth Sunday of Easter —Sunday of the Man Born Blind
9:00 +David Schwartz (1st Anniv.,) requested by Barbara Schwartz
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Acts 16:16-34
Gospel: John 9:1-38, Tone 5

Monday, 5/07/18 Holy Martyr Acacius

Tuesday, 5/08/18 Holy Apostle and Evangelization John the Beloved Disciples (the Theologian)

Wednesday, 5/09/18  Holy Apostle Simeon the Zealot

Thursday, 5/10/18 Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord, God, and Savior, Jesus Christ
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
7:00 p.m. +Pauline Kurylo (40 days, Pan.) requested by Margaret and Stuart Maybury

Friday, 5/11/18 Cyril and Methodius Apostles to the Slavs

Saturday, 5/12/18 Holy Epiphanius and Germanus

9:00 a.m. +Yaroslava Kalynec (40 days, Pan.) requested by the Sokhan Family

Sunday, 5/13/18 Seventh Sunday of Easter —Sunday of the Holy Fathers of the First Ecumenical Council
8:30 a.m. Moleben to the Mother of God
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Acts. 20:16-18; 28-38
Gospel: John 17:1-13, Tone 6

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 4/22/18 Fourth Sunday of Easter — Sunday of the Paralytic
9:00 a.m. Special Intention
10:30 a.m. For people of the parish

Epistle: Acts . 9:32-42
Gospel: John 5:1-15, Tone 3

Monday, 4/23/18 The Holy and Glorious Great Martyr, Victory-bearer and Wonderworker George

Tuesday, 4/24/18 The Holy Martyr Sabbas Stratelates

Wednesday, 4/25/18 The Holy Apostle and Evangelist Mark

Thursday, 4/26/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Basil, Bishop of Amasia

Friday, 4/27/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Simeon, Relative of Lord, Our Venerable Father Stephen, Bishop of Volodymyr in Volhynia

Saturday, 4/28/18 The Holy Apostles Jason and Sosipater; The Holy Martyrs Dadas, Maximus and Quintilianus (286-305); Our Father among the Saints Cyril, Bishop of Turau

Sunday, 4/29/18 Fifth Sunday of Easter —Sunday of the Samaritan Woman
9:00 a.m. For people of the parish
10:30 a.m. All deceased members of UNA Branch 414 requested by UNA branch 414

Epistle: Acts. 11:19-26, 29-30
Gospel: John 4:5-42, Tone 4