Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 5/20/18 Pentecost Sunday
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
Moleben to the Mother of God

10:30 a.m. +Wasylyna Yukash (40 days, Pan.) requested by the Family
Moleben to the Mother of God

Epistle: Acts 2:1-11
Gospel: John 7:37-52; 8:12, Tone 7

Monday, 5/21/18 Pentecost Monday
9:00 Special Intention

Tuesday, 5/22/18 Holy Constantine and Helen

Wednesday, 5/23/18 Our Venerable Father Michael

Thursday, 5/24/18 Our Venerable Fathers Simeon and Nicetas

Friday, 5/25/18 The Third finding of the Head of John
9:00 a.m. + Eugenia Dobczasky (Pan.) requested by the Melnyk Family

Saturday, 5/26/18 Holy Apostle Carpus

Sunday, 5/27/18 First Sunday after Pentecost
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
Moleben to the Mother of God

10:30 a.m. +Halyna Choma requested by Ihor Mandicz and Crystyna MandiczCentore
Moleben to the Mother of God

Epistle: Hebrew 11:32-12:2a
Gospel: Matthew 10:32-33; 37-38 and 19:27-30, Tone 8

Mother’s Day Divine Liturgy

Tomorrow, there is only one (1) Divine Liturgy at 9:00 a.m. (in English and Ukrainian).
 
The Moleben to Mary, the Mother of God –the Holy Theotokos will be at 8:30 a.m.
 
Following the Liturgy is the annual Mother’s Day Breakfast in the church hall.
 
Join us in prayer and festivities celebrating our Mothers (living and deceased).

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 5/06/18  Sixth Sunday of Easter —Sunday of the Man Born Blind
9:00 +David Schwartz (1st Anniv.,) requested by Barbara Schwartz
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Acts 16:16-34
Gospel: John 9:1-38, Tone 5

Monday, 5/07/18 Holy Martyr Acacius

Tuesday, 5/08/18 Holy Apostle and Evangelization John the Beloved Disciples (the Theologian)

Wednesday, 5/09/18  Holy Apostle Simeon the Zealot

Thursday, 5/10/18 Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord, God, and Savior, Jesus Christ
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
7:00 p.m. +Pauline Kurylo (40 days, Pan.) requested by Margaret and Stuart Maybury

Friday, 5/11/18 Cyril and Methodius Apostles to the Slavs

Saturday, 5/12/18 Holy Epiphanius and Germanus

9:00 a.m. +Yaroslava Kalynec (40 days, Pan.) requested by the Sokhan Family

Sunday, 5/13/18 Seventh Sunday of Easter —Sunday of the Holy Fathers of the First Ecumenical Council
8:30 a.m. Moleben to the Mother of God
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Acts. 20:16-18; 28-38
Gospel: John 17:1-13, Tone 6

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 4/22/18 Fourth Sunday of Easter — Sunday of the Paralytic
9:00 a.m. Special Intention
10:30 a.m. For people of the parish

Epistle: Acts . 9:32-42
Gospel: John 5:1-15, Tone 3

Monday, 4/23/18 The Holy and Glorious Great Martyr, Victory-bearer and Wonderworker George

Tuesday, 4/24/18 The Holy Martyr Sabbas Stratelates

Wednesday, 4/25/18 The Holy Apostle and Evangelist Mark

Thursday, 4/26/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Basil, Bishop of Amasia

Friday, 4/27/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Simeon, Relative of Lord, Our Venerable Father Stephen, Bishop of Volodymyr in Volhynia

Saturday, 4/28/18 The Holy Apostles Jason and Sosipater; The Holy Martyrs Dadas, Maximus and Quintilianus (286-305); Our Father among the Saints Cyril, Bishop of Turau

Sunday, 4/29/18 Fifth Sunday of Easter —Sunday of the Samaritan Woman
9:00 a.m. For people of the parish
10:30 a.m. All deceased members of UNA Branch 414 requested by UNA branch 414

Epistle: Acts. 11:19-26, 29-30
Gospel: John 4:5-42, Tone 4 

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Christ is risen!

Sunday, 4/15/18  Third Sunday of Pascha of the Myrrh-Bearing Women
10:30 a.m. For people of the parish

Epistle: Acts 5:12-20
Gospel: John 20:19-31, Tone 2

Monday, 4/16/18The Holy Virgins and Martyrs Agapia, Irene and Chionia
9:00 a.m. +Allan Yursha (40 day Liturgy, Pan.) requested by the Family

Tuesday, 4/17/18 Our Venerable Father Simeon of Persia

Wednesday, 4/18/18 Our Venerable Father John, Disciple of Gregory the Decapolitan

Thursday, 4/19/18 Our Venerable Father John the Ancient Hermit

Friday, 4/20/18 Our Venerable Father Theodore Trichinas

Saturday, 4/21/18 The Holy Priest-Martyr Januarius and Those with him

Sunday, 4/22/18  Fourth Sunday of Pascha of the Paralytic
9:00 a.m. Special Intention
10:30 a.m. For people of the parish

Epistle: Acts. 9:32-42
Gospel: John 5:1-15, Tone 3

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 3/2518 Palm Sunday – the Lord’s Entrance into Jerusalem

The Annunciation of our Most Holy Lady, the Mother of God and Ever-Virgin Mary

Mission Preached by Father Al Forlano, confessions will be heard

8:45 a.m.  Lytija and Blessing of Bread
9:00 a.m. For people of the parish
Blessing of Pussy willows and Anointing
10:30 a.m. +Valentyna Kulish Chubyj requested by Halia Lodynsky

Epistle: Philippians 4:4-9
Gospel: Mark 12:1-18, Tone 1

Monday, 3/26/18 Holy Monday —Synaxis of the Holy Archangel Gabriel
9:00 a.m. +Allan Yursha requested by Katia and Andrew Bamber

Tuesday, 3/27/18 Holy Tuesday —Our Holy Mother Matrona of Thessalonica
9:00 a.m. +Frances Harvey requested by Katia and Andrew Bamber

Wednesday, 3/28/18 Holy Wednesday —Our Venerable Father Hilarion the New
7:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Thursday, 3/29/18 Holy Thursday —Our Venerable Father Mark, Bishop of Arethusa
7:00 p.m.  Matins with the Passion Gospels

Friday, 3/30/18 Holy Friday —A day of strict fast and abstinence —NO meat or dairy products
4:00 p.m. Vespers and Veneration of the Holy Shroud

Saturday, 3/31/18 Holy Saturday
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
4:00 p.m. Blessing of Easter Foods
5:00 p.m. Blessing of Easter Foods
6:00 p.m. Prayer at the Tomb —Procession and Paschal Matins

Sunday, 4/01/18  The Glorious and Holy Sunday of the Resurrection of Our Lord, God and Savior, Jesus Christ

10:30 a.m. For people of the parish
Blessing of Artos
Blessing of Easter Foods

Epistle: Acts of the Apostles 1:1-8
Gospel: John 1:1-17, Tone 2

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 3/1/18 Fifth Sunday of Lent —Commemoration of Our Venerable Mother, Mary of Egypt

Parish Mission

9:00 a.m. +Ella Sowa requested by Bohdan Sowa
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Hebrews 9:11-14
Gospel: Mark 10:32-45, Tone 8

Monday, 3/19/18 The Holy Martyrs Chrysanthus and Daria

Tuesday, 3/20/18 Our Venerable Fathers Martyred by the Saracens at the Monastery of St. Sabbas

Wednesday, 3/21/18 Our Venerable Father and Confessor James, Bishop of Catania

Thursday, 3/22/18 Fore-feast of the Annunciation (transferred from Saturday, March 24). AND The Holy Priest-Martyr Basil

Friday,  3/23/18 The Holy Venerable-Martyr Nikon and His Disciples, Martyred with Him
7:00 p.m. Liturgy of the Pre-sanctified Gifts

Saturday, 3/24/18 Lazarus Saturday, Our Venerable Father Zachary
9:00 +Ludmila Kuchar (Pan.) requested by Emilia Iwaniw

Sunday, 3/25/18  Palm Sunday – the Lord’s Entrance into Jerusalem —The Annunciation of Our Most Holy Lady, the Mother of God and Ever-Virgin Mary

Parish Mission

8:45 a.m. Lytija and Blessing of Bread
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish

Blessing of Pussywillows
Anointing at the end of the Divine Liturgy

10:30 a.m. +Maria Godenciuc requested by Father Iura

Epistle: Phil. 4:4-9
Gospel: Mark 12:1-18, Tone 1

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 3/11/18 Fourth Sunday of Lent  —Commemoration of Saint John of the Ladder (Climacus)
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
10:00 a.m. All Souls Remembrance — Sorokousty
10:30 a.m. God’s blessing and health for Brandon and Andre requested by the Czabala Family

Epistle: Hebrews 6:13-20
Gospel: Mark 9:17-31, Tone 7

Monday, 3/12/18 Our Venerable Father and Confessor Theophanes of Sigriana; Our Holy Father Gregory of the Dialogist, Pope of Rome
9:00 a.m. +Myron (30th Anniv., Pan.) requested by Anastasia Gali

Tuesday, 3/13/18 The Transfer of the Relics of Our Holy Father Nicephorus

Wednesday, 3/14/18 Our Venerable Father Benedict of Nursia

Thursday, 3/15/18 The Holy Martyr Agapius and the Six Martyrs with Him
7:00 p.m. +Anna, Volodymyr, Tymofij, Eva (Pan.) requested by the Ivantsiv Family

Friday, 3/16/18 The Holy Martyrs Sabinus and Papas
7:00 p.m. Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Saturday, 3/17/18 Our Venerable Father Alexis, Man of God

Sunday, 3/18/18 Fifth Sunday of Lent —Commemoration of Our Venerable Mother, Mary of Egypt
Parish Mission
9:00 a.m. +Ella Sowa requested by Bohdan Sowa
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Hebrews 9:11-14
Gospel: Mark 10:32-45, Tone 8

Divine Liturgy for the coming week

Glory to Jesus Christ!

Sunday, 3/04/18  Third Sunday of Lent — Sunday of the Veneration of the Holy Cross
9:00 a.m.  +Mary Plaskonos (1st Anniv.) requested by the Family
10:00 a.m. All Souls Remembrance — Sorokousty
10:30 a.m. For the people of the parish

Epistle: Hebrews 4:14-5:6
Gospel: Mark 8:34-9:1, Tone 6

Monday, 3/05/18 The Holy Martyr Conon
9:00 a.m. +Helen Wasylyk requested by Sestrethi

Tuesday, 3/06/18 The Holy Forty Martyrs of Ammorium
9:00 a.m. God’s blessing and health for Mary Ann Yursha requested by Sestretsi

Wednesday,  3/07/18 The Holy Priest-Martyrs and Bishops of Cherson Basil, Ephrem, Capiton, Eugene, Etherius and companions; Passing into Eternal Life of Blessed Leonid Feodorov, Exarch of the Russian Catholic Church, and Martyr in 1935

Thursday, 3/08/18 Our Venerable Father and Confessor Theophylactus
9:00 a.m. +Catherine Levitzky (Pan.) requested by Joseph Levitzky

Friday, 3/09/18 The Holy Forty Martyrs of Sebaste
7:00 p.m. Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Saturday, 3/10/18 The Holy Martyr Condratus and Those with Him

Sunday, 3/11/18 Fourth Sunday of Lent —Commemoration of Saint John of the Ladder (Climacus)
9:00 a.m. For the people of the parish
10:00 a.m. All Souls Remembrance — Sorokousty
10:30 a.m. +God’s blessing and health for Brandon and Andre requested by the Czabala family

Epistle: Hebrews 6:13-20
Gospel: Mark 9:17-31, Tone 7